“The universe,is queerer than we can suppose.”

First off, chill out with the title of the post. ….Well this is what I am up against, the logic of “great” thinkers of the day 🙂  a remarkable quote , the jacēre of the argument is, if we can rethink our past, then events in the past are not real, we can just rethink them and have a whole new reality…. so, my pet dog Bobbie that died in 1980, well, she is not really dead, I just need to change my thinking …. if I did not get that raise last year because I was a dope of an employee, well…let me rethink my boss dead, rethink the new boss …me…give myself a raise…. rethink the old boss alive…spend the raise….start all over again…simply marvelous….Groundhog day the movie all over again. well in the words of the great philosopher Punxsutawney Phil, “Well, what if there is no tomorrow? There wasn’t one today.”

I know I am not near as smart as the good Dr Lanza but where do they come up with this stuff.

We must re-think all that we have ever learned about the past, human evolution and the nature of reality, if we are ever to find our true place in the cosmos,” says Constance Hilliard, a historian of science at UNT. Choices you haven’t made yet might determine which of your childhood friends are still alive, or whether your dog got hit by a car yesterday. In fact, you might even collapse realities that determine whether Noah’s Ark sank. “The universe,” said John Haldane, “is not only queerer than we suppose, but queerer than we can suppose.”

I think I will hang my reality on this

Hebrews 3:13 But f exhort one another every day, as long as it is called “today,” that none of you may be hardened by g the deceitfulness of sin.

It is a queer world indeed, Seek Him and the reality of His offer of salvation

Tone

Leave a Reply

