Heresy has no friends,just evil bed fellows

One of the hardest things for me as a pastor is to deal with the clean up of broken hearted people that were lead astray by evil heretical teaching. My personality is such that I try to lead with the Crook not the Staff. I try to lead with gentleness and compassion but sometimes my blood boils with what I see.

I had this email tonight from a guy that I have care over for teaching sound doctrine, and the [ real ] Gospel of Christ. I know many of you reading this are fans of the heretic Joel Osteen and I take no pleasure in calling him a heretic but it is , what it is. The gospel he preaches is a social gospel, it masks the  need for a Saviour and points people down a damnable path of which he will be held accountable.

I have seen in the business world so many problems with guys failing, almost every time the problem, path or lie can be ferreted out if you follow the money, sad to say it is the same in ministry. Each and EVERY one of these false teachers is leading a life of opulence and greed, yes every one of them. Begging and stealing from those that do not have in order to stuff their pockets with filthy lucre [ 1 Tim 3:3 ]

I know those of you reading this that follow the likes of Osteen , think I am nuts and off base, mean spirited etc…I can only say that I see this in real life affecting real people, I will not tone it down any longer, I will call what I see what it is and use ONLY scripture as my guide. not opinion or feelings, just let scripture land where it may.

Here is the email…… ” Mike, This is one of the things it’s hard to understand , Especially when your “Not Doing Well Financially”!! I think this is one of the things we were discussing before. See you tomorrow”

Here is what prompted the email

“Today’s Scripture “Give, and you will receive. Your gift will return to you in full—pressed down, shaken together to make room for more, running over, and poured into your lap. The amount you give will determine the amount you get back” (Luke 6:38). Today’s Word from Joel and Victoria God is a god of abundance! He wants to pour out His abundance on you until you are so full that you are running over with His goodness. And notice how this verse starts. It says, “Give, and it will be given to you.” Your giving sets the blessing of God into motion in your life. Giving is like a seed. When you plant an apple seed, it doesn’t just grow a single fruit. That one seed grows into a tree that produces an abundance of apples! That’s what happens when you obey God in your giving. You receive an abundant harvest in return. It’s overflowing, literally “running over”! And when the blessing is running over, it means you have so much that you want to give more. The cycle just keeps repeating itself! Is there something the Lord is telling you to give today? It could be financial, material, or even your talents and service to others. What do you have in your hand that you can use to bless someone else? Take a step today and set the blessing of God into motion in your life. Open the door for His blessing to be running over in every area of your life today! A Prayer for Today Father in heaven, I choose to obey Your Word. I choose to be a tither and a giver. I choose to give to others knowing that You will use me in a greater capacity in return. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.”

If these guys feel so strongly that giving is so darn good…..why the heck don’t they give until it hurts, after all, they will receive , pressed down , shaken together….POOO I hate hirelings using scripture out of context to further their self serving κοπρία { google it }

I hope the dear Hireling Dr.Joel and Pastorette Osteen sort this out before they run many more people down the road to hell……

Vent over…. for now

Dang……

Leave a Reply

