Anticipation

I was working on my message this week and one of the things I do in preparation is to read and read and read the passage of scripture over and over, it etches it in my mind. As I am reading it, it sometimes can feel almost boring, the same passage 30, 40 times a week, over and over. Anyway, about a year or so ago I really wanted this Bible, I added it to my wish list and finally got a copy as my Christmas gift to myself, well the reason I wanted it was, the margin lines so I could make notes and journal as I study and pray over the text each week. Well, I guess I am a real nut case, here is a journaling Bible,ย  with lots of room for such writing but I have not written one word in it since I received it. I don’t want to write in it because it looks so good ๐Ÿ™‚ crazy eh.

I have been anticipating putting the first note in it, I think tomorrow till be the day !! but in my eagerness to write, I am finding I am suffering from writes block ๐Ÿ™‚ it is a subconscious block about what will I first write, what pearl of wisdom will I pen,

I have been keeping a prayer journal that I use for specific targeted prayers, I have something big I am praying about and that is in the journal, in this bible I think I want to put down my day to day grind stuff, what I see in the passages I am studying and how it relates to my sermon for the week, I am just stumped ๐Ÿ™‚ so, if any of you journaling bible users have any ideas, let me know, I need to move past anticipiation and on the writing

Have a great week,

Over

Tone

Leave a Reply

