Back At It

OK, it has been a while since I posted anything on the ol’ blog. It has been a variety of reasons but most of all I have just not had enough hours in the day. I seem to be burning the candle at all ten ends 🙂 Some of you have been asking what is going on so I thought I would give it a go for the week and see what I can keep up with.

Church is going well, we have a ton of ministry things on the horizon and we all seem to be rowing the boat in the same direction, it is hard to believe I am coming up on one year filling in at my home church, it has been quite a ride but it is fantastic to see all God has done with us in the last year.

I remember the first few weeks “on the job” and I wondered what the heck I got myself into, but as is the way with the Lord, he had His reasons for allowing me to step in for this season of my life. As I look back, even though there were “moments” when I thought this is for the birds, I stayed the course and He saw me through it.

As I reflect on what I have seen this year, I am reminded how blessed I was to be there for people I truly love, there were times of ministry that I would not trade for anything, it is the reason I was called to do what I do. I count it all joy to be there when the sting of death settles into a family and I am called to help guide them through the tough times in life. I love to see new marriages take off with the firm foundation of faith built into young love. I love to hear how people are seeing new things in scripture through teaching, small groups and relationship building. I love to see the faces of everyone on Sunday morning as we come together to worship, I must admit though, there were some Sunday mornings that I was not sure where I could hide so as not to ge lynched 🙂 but over all, it has been a great year !! I would not trade a moment of it.

We have so many things at ALCC to be thankful for and so many things on the horizon that should allow us to step up to the plate and take the great commission to RC.

I will try to keep you posted as time permits

Thanks to all who have asked

Tone

Leave a Reply

