Sometimes it just rings true

images.jpgGreat post from a guy I read daily, todays “rant” 🙂 just rings true to me, and really makes one think, why is it we do what we do. I know many more pastors that are better than me but I also see so many trying to bring on a show in hopes to attract a crowd.

I love the craft of studying, practicing, teaching the Word so that might be why I like his post today. Take a look, he is a wise man

Tone

“Pastors need to stop trying to be innovators and belly up to be expositors. If guys would just start studying, practicing and teaching the truth their lives would change and so would there congregations. Instead of becoming irrelevant in an attempt to become relevant, pastors would actually be relevant by meeting real needs with real solutions.

Leave a Reply

